Re-wire a 622.

jokeworm

SatelliteGuys Pro
Original poster
Jul 29, 2006
Tulsa. Ok.
Hi all,

have had a 622 and a 211 for quite some time now.

The 622 was running my main TV in the den - and also the tv in the "spare" room which was virtually never used.

The 211 was running the tv in our master bedroom. (it was not watched much at all either)

I recently decided to get rid of the 211 .. so what i want to do right now is re-wire so that i can use the "TV2" to send a signal to the tv that the 211 was hooked up to.

On the roof I have two dishes ... one 500 and one 1000.2 the 500 gets me 129 and the 1000.2 gets me 100 and 119.

As far as i can tell from the wiring - I have a "master splitter" which has an "in" and then two "outs" labeled 3.5db .... and I have a "d2200" Diplexer with an "in/out" and a "tv" and "sat"

I will have to take some time tomorrow to figure out what wire is where as all of the wires are in the same box as all of the cable wires that i also have running into the house ... so things do get a little more complicated than they need to be.

In order to switch the "Spare room" cable with the "master bedroom" cable - can you give me an idea what wires i need to follow back to the box and once there - what i need to disconnect and what i need to connect in order to get the setup working as i would like it.

Is it as simple as following the cable back from the spare room and disconnect where it goes into the d2200 . then follow cable back from master bedroom and plug it into the slot i just disconnected from. ?

Does that sound right ?

edit - sorry for the long post - wanted to make it as clear as i could without taking pics ... TIA for the help.

:)

attach master bedroom

attach master bedroom to uhf side of that diplexer and turn that tv in your bedroom to the channel in your spare room and you should be good to g