Receiver question

• WELCOME TO THE NEW SERVER!

If you are seeing this you are on our new server WELCOME HOME!

While the new server is online Scott is still working on the backend including the cachine. But the site is usable while the work is being completes!

Thank you for your patience and again WELCOME HOME!

CLICK THE X IN THE TOP RIGHT CORNER OF THE BOX TO DISMISS THIS MESSAGE
If you wanted to use video hookups on both TV's or had a sound system on both TVs other then that I really could'nt think of anything else.

As a newbie I am having trouble finding how to actually post a message to the forum rather than just reply ... but anyway, here is my question. I want to buy a 522 receiver and hook both outputs to my one TV (it has two sets of video inputs) and run it in single mode. That way I can record two programs. DISH tells me I MUST have 2 TV's but I don't see why.

hughesrh said:
As a newbie I am having trouble finding how to actually post a message to the forum rather than just reply ... but anyway, here is my question. I want to buy a 522 receiver and hook both outputs to my one TV (it has two sets of video inputs) and run it in single mode. That way I can record two programs. DISH tells me I MUST have 2 TV's but I don't see why.

on the page that has all the subjects of the posts, look for forum tools in the right top.

you don't have to have two tvs. you can have one tv and use it so it does picture and picture.

welcome to satellite guys. make sure to visit often. lots of good stuff here.

The obvious benefit with two receivers is if one fails you still have the other working. A 522 or 322 fails you loose your viewing completely.

hughesrh said:
What korsjs said.