Samsung tv problems???

• WELCOME TO THE NEW SERVER!

If you are seeing this you are on our new server WELCOME HOME!

While the new server is online Scott is still working on the backend including the cachine. But the site is usable while the work is being completes!

Thank you for your patience and again WELCOME HOME!

CLICK THE X IN THE TOP RIGHT CORNER OF THE BOX TO DISMISS THIS MESSAGE

Alvn8r

SatelliteGuys Family
Original poster
May 30, 2005
I am an old DN installer but haven't installed in a couple of years. I use to have trouble with Samsung tvs getting a poor quality HD picture. I'm now shopping for a new tv and I'm wondering if Samsung has fixed thier issues.

I have a two year old 67" Samsung LED DLP that looks fantastic. I'm sorry they stopped making them (for my future upgrade).

I did a lot of research before I bought my 63 Plasma Samsung and the only tv better was the Panasonic Plasma. But the Samsung was several hundred dollars cheaper and the picture difference was in significant for the price.

I have a 42 inch Plasma HdTV for only about $485. For the price and value, you can't beat Samsung.

They also have pretty good Home Theater systems . .. love the Pandora and Netflix options that you can stream for much less than Showtime or HBO.

I have a two year old 67" Samsung LED DLP that looks fantastic. I'm sorry they stopped making them (for my future upgrade).
I'd have a 50"ish LED DLP if it weren't stolen/mysteriously disappeared off the dock before I could pick it up. I was given a Lamp model instead (with a heck of a warranty) that can produce, when given an "adequate" signal, a picture that would make you cry. My brother has a 52" LED, pre-Back Lit, and it's amazing. Not as much as mine though. Although it's a 1080p24/30/60 unit, streaming 720p AVI's to it looks better than DISH most of the time. It makes crappy fare look amazing.