Sat 105 unavailable on 522/322

bravehog

Active SatelliteGuys Member
Original poster
Aug 25, 2004
Hi Folks. Newbie here. Just had E* installed yesterday. Got the DHA package, with a superdish, plus 522/322 receivers.

I'm receiving all my channels except for the locals. My locals are on sat 105, but neither receiver can get a connection to it. The installer worked on it a little, but never could get them to work. After reviewing all the connections and testing the switches several times, he said that this is a common problem for these receivers and that they usually "just start working" in a couple of days.

I called E*, and they said that the receiver's shouldn't be the problem, and they will send the installer back out to look at the dish positioning. I don't have confidence that he will fix the problem. Also, E* said that the locals should come in on transponder 23. However, I'm showing a signal on transponder 22, with a signal strength of 52.

Is there something simple I could do to correct this? I know there are lots of experienced people here, so I thought I'd try here first. I'd appreciate any tips or help you could provide. Thanks!

I'm hoping that will do it. However, I'm a bit concerned that the transponder I'm supposed to be using has 0 signal strength (actually, I think it says it's locked. I'm currently at work, so I'm not sure what the actual message is). If the installer is not willing/able to tweak the dish, are there any tips for doing this myself? Thanks!

bravehog said:
I'm hoping that will do it. However, I'm a bit concerned that the transponder I'm supposed to be using has 0 signal strength (actually, I think it says it's locked. I'm currently at work, so I'm not sure what the actual message is). If the installer is not willing/able to tweak the dish, are there any tips for doing this myself? Thanks!