Satellite Dish Retail information

• WELCOME TO THE NEW SERVER!

If you are seeing this you are on our new server WELCOME HOME!

While the new server is online Scott is still working on the backend including the cachine. But the site is usable while the work is being completes!

Thank you for your patience and again WELCOME HOME!

CLICK THE X IN THE TOP RIGHT CORNER OF THE BOX TO DISMISS THIS MESSAGE

Ground Block

Original poster
Supporting Founder
Aug 16, 2004
Hello all,

Long story short ...I have been installing Dish Network and DirecTV for approximately 2 years. I absolutely love it, seriously. Well I want to take the step into the retail world of dish and I can't seem to find information that is not so conflicting that it leaves me confused. I have read over the DirecTV retailer application form and it differs from what has been told to me by some people that are already retailers. So would anyone like to fill me in (in depth) if they have the time. I would like to start with DirecTV first, then delve into Dish Network later. I consider myself to be a very competent installer (who doesn't) and also have sales background.

Thanks in advance to all, even those who are thinking to themselves "why would this fool want to become a retailer".

"why would this fool want to become a retailer".

Nothing foolish about wanting to get ahead. And all of us loved the business at one time or another.

If you have enough good sales around you, it's worth your while to become a retailer. I recommend Dish first, because they pay better.