satpro manhattan rs1933

• WELCOME TO THE NEW SERVER!

If you are seeing this you are on our new server WELCOME HOME!

While the new server is online Scott is still working on the backend including the cachine. But the site is usable while the work is being completes!

Thank you for your patience and again WELCOME HOME!

CLICK THE X IN THE TOP RIGHT CORNER OF THE BOX TO DISMISS THIS MESSAGE
Status
Please reply by conversation.

tom hoffa

Active SatelliteGuys Member
Original poster
Feb 26, 2014
utica, ny
hello,
(i think i have the correct forum to ask this?)

i am a newbie, and i am interested in a FTA system.
i live in central new york and have small beans to throw on a system.
i only have a standard television with digital converter box.

my question is this.
i am interested in satpro system.

"FTA HD Satellite System Manhattan RS-1933 Receiver LNB Dish Meter"

will this system hook up to my cheap standard tv? (for i have no HDMI on my tv?)
a email to/from satpro claim that it will NOT i must have a HDMI?
when i google for a manual for the rs1933, the manual under connecting: claims that it will?
will it or will it not work on a standard TV??
thank you any help would be greatly appreciated

Yes, Using composite video (Yellow=Video, Red=Right Audio & White= Left Audio) RCA cables.....

Yes, Using composite video (Yellow=Video, Red=Right Audio & White= Left Audio) RCA cables.....

ok, my TV only has one single coax on it for signal but, do/can i hook it up to the digital converter box that has the three rca plugs red white and yellow?

The Manhattan RS-1933 has three types of outputs:
1) HDMI for high definition audio/video
2) Triple component video for HD video
3) yellow-red-white RCA connections for analog video and stereo audio

Your digital TV converter box will not be helpful in this situation, unless the three RCA plugs
are for INPUTS from another device into the converter. I have yet to see one in that configuration, as RCAs are