setting up Visionsat

Status
Please reply by conversation.

_drew_

Original poster
Oct 22, 2007
I would like to know if anyone can help get my system up and running here.I very comfortable with my knowledge of computers but I am rather new to FTA,been reading off and on over the summer.I was looking for a box/receiver with a pvr function and saw this thread,after reading thru this,I decided to finally get in to this .So I bought a visionsat IV 200 pvr.I...Here is a profile of my rig:

Visionsat IV PVR receiver.
Fortec Star FC 80cm Dish/FC 80
U-Bolt Mount Bracket Version_(sandoun)
Sandoun Universal Dual LNBF IP:10.7-12.75GHz.OP:950-2150,LO:9.75GHz-10.6GHz
STAB HH100 motor (Sandoun)
Pitched roof mounted.
RG6 quad with grounding cable

HTPC:
Mother Board:ASUS M2NPV-VM
CPU: AMD/A64 X2 4600+ 2.4Ghz AM2 Windsor
RAM:Super Talent 2GB 1Gx2 800DDR
Graphics Card:Gigibyte Geforce 8600GTS 256MB 128-bit GDDR3 PCI Express x16
Dvico Fusion HDTV-RT Gold Plus TV Capture Card
PSU Antec 550W for PCI express
HDD1 160GB Western Digital IDE
HDD2 250Gb Western Digital IDE
Back up Drive/Network Storage 500GB Western Digital External
JVC Sound System/DVD player with upconverting to HD 1080i,plays DiVX,Xvid,SVCD,MP4,all DVD formats...5.1 Sound Arrangement.
Primary Display ViewSonic Flat Screen 19" CRT
Secondary Display:Samsung LN-S4096D HDTV