Should I have a tech out?

Status
Please reply by conversation.

directvfreak

SatelliteGuys Pro
Original poster
Oct 12, 2005
Columbus, Ohio
I had my dish moved and the signal on 103 is now 41-45!:eek: It is now lower than it has ever been. I knew this and the installer said it is the highest he could get.:confused: Some of you are reporting it up in the 80s and 90s. With Columbus locals comming on soon. I want to have a picture!

Last edited:
By the way... Since we have had so many techs out to have it alligned, he said the elevation-azimuth back unit is warn and won't work as well. Should I let directv know and have an installer bring a new dish.

I have never used a signal meter once. I am not a pro installer either. If the meter on the receiver is what you see that reads too low, then by all means use it to peak. Now, that said, if YOU bump it out of signal and can't watch TV, remember it will be up to you to fix.

Last edited:
Your signal on the 103 should be 90 or better. It is a spot beam so the H-20 is giving the proper reading in the 103 sat. The other Sat's. will read about 20 percent lower than other receivers hooked up to the AT-9.