Snakes on a plane, or terrorists on a plane?

Status
Not open for further replies.
A friend told me about the Snakes on a Plane movie and I thought he was joking. Honestly what is wrong with Hollywood?!?

As to Flight 93 I probably won't see it. Not to ruffle any feathers or anything, especially since I'm a good pro-War against Terrorism Republican, but the whole Flight 93 thing rubs me the wrong way. I don't know if I 100% buy what we've been told about that flight, and beyond that, no one knows WHAT occurred on that plane, let alone enough information on it to make a movie. It sounds like nothing more than propoganda in my book. I support our President, but I don't know what to think about all this Flight 93 stuff.

Weezknight said:
A friend told me about the Snakes on a Plane movie and I thought he was joking. Honestly what is wrong with Hollywood?!?

As to Flight 93 I probably won't see it. Not to ruffle any feathers or anything, especially since I'm a good pro-War against Terrorism Republican, but the whole Flight 93 thing rubs me the wrong way. I don't know if I 100% buy what we've been told about that flight, and beyond that, no one knows WHAT occurred on that plane, let alone enough information on it to make a movie. It sounds like nothing more than propoganda in my book. I support our President, but I don't know what to think about all this Flight 93 stuff.

I agree wholeheartedly. I think the guys on Flight 93 were the balls. I hope Id react the same way in the same situation.

Im a big guy 6'4 275 and often joke with friends before boarding a flight post 9/11...Id say "hey if a guy jumps up with a knife I tackle him and you grab the knife while he is stabbing me in the back." (too which some good friends reply..how long do you want us to wait before we take the knife.) So those guys who actually did it have my upmost respect and admiration.

However, I find it hard to watch a movie about what actually happened on the plane, where there were no survivors.