Soon to be Dish-HD subscriber in need of help

• WELCOME TO THE NEW SERVER!

If you are seeing this you are on our new server WELCOME HOME!

While the new server is online Scott is still working on the backend including the cachine. But the site is usable while the work is being completes!

Thank you for your patience and again WELCOME HOME!

CLICK THE X IN THE TOP RIGHT CORNER OF THE BOX TO DISMISS THIS MESSAGE

olfenite

SatelliteGuys Family
Original poster
Apr 6, 2008
Hi.

I am new to all of this and the terminology, so if I make a mistake or type something that is not clear, I apologize.

I was on Dish's website, I found it confusing and not giving me answers that I needed. I was even more confused when I came here and I found out all the packages are changing names and there are going to be price increases.

I will soon be upgrading and subscribe to Dish-HD. I am a current Dish Network subscriber. The reason to start subscribing is 1) my home now has a majority in HDTVs instead of SDTVs, and 2) my locals (Abilene, TX) are starting to be picked up by Dish in HD. My household is a family of 4, and there are 4 televisions that are hooked to Dish. I have two receivers, one is regular and the other is DVR.

I now have 3 HDTVs (1 in 1080P, 2 in 720P) and 1 SDTV. I would preferably like to have all the HDTV showing their picture in HD. Furthermore, I was hoping that 2 HDTVs could have DVR, which can be shared if possible.

I need to know what equipment I need to look into purchasing. I also need to know if Dish Network has any kind of plan for a long time subscriber to get get the new equipment cheaper with a new contract.