Sports and HD programming?

Status
Please reply by conversation.

trellaine

SatelliteGuys Pro
Original poster
Mar 26, 2007
Vancouver
I am very new to Directv, and I am switching from Bell Expressvu in Canada. Things are bit difficult for me to understand, basically programming since this is most important to me.

I am really into SPORTS and HD programming and was gonna sub to the Premier package, but I really don't understand what the sports package is all abut and what im paying for?

I am on the Westcoast or will be, Seattle would be my regional area I guess. So basically with these channels I wouldn't see any of the pro sports games?

if not, whats the pt of having these?

Thanks

I am very new to Directv, and I am switching from Bell Expressvu in Canada. Things are bit difficult for me to understand, basically programming since this is most important to me.

I am really into SPORTS and HD programming and was gonna sub to the Premier package, but I really don't understand what the sports package is all abut and what im paying for?

I am on the Westcoast or will be, Seattle would be my regional area I guess. So basically with these channels I wouldn't see any of the pro sports games?

if not, whats the pt of having these?

Thanks

If you want HD you will want Premier + HD pak.With the Sports pak you get like 30
sports channels,now these channels can be subject to blackouts depending on who is playing.With the Choice Extra pak you get your FOX RSNs and Comcast RSNs I just subbed to Premier and I do get alot more sports,but if you find games
being blacked out that you just have to watch then you can sub to those sports packages like EI and Sunday Ticket ect..For the games you just gotta see.:):welcome

If you want HD you will want Premier + HD pak.With the Sports pak you get like 30