SuperDish Just Installed - Now Some Questions 4 U All!

SophieTheDog

Original poster
Nov 10, 2003
Hello Everyone! This is my first post but I've been visiting this site for the past 4 months nearly every day! Thank you for all the great info!

Just got a 105 SuperDish with 522 and 322 and DP34 installed yesterday.

Questions:

1. How much signal strength should can should I be expecting for the 105 satellite? In the install screen 110 and 119 are around 100 strength but 105 is in the 40s to 50s. The receiver still locks on to the satellite (red to green). Is this the nature of the FSS 105 or is the SuperDish just not aimed correctly?

2. The EPG for the local channels only goes 1 to 2 hours into the future and then shows "Info not available" for everything else into the future. I found this to be the case on both the 322 and the 522. All the regular channels (on 110 and 119) have full EPG info for the future. What is causing this?

3. The 522 allows the user to start the recording X minutes early and end X minutes late. Is this feature only on a the 522? Have the 501, 508, and 510 DVRs been software upgraded with this feature?

Thanks in advance!

Mine is due to be installed Feb 7th.. I was wondering if they took your old dish with them?
Sorry i couldn't help with your question