TECH: 121 Single LNB Orbital Location?

Tekken

SatelliteGuys Family
Original poster
Aug 24, 2005
Hey guys,
Im a DNS Technician looking for some insight on something I know is possible but like most I work 7 days a week with out much time to play around with things.

Im tired of doing dual tuner installs with the Superdish 121 and 105 kits and having to run two lines to each dual tuner receiver when a 44 switch isn't available.

What I want to do is use the DPP Twin LNB and mount a second dish pointing directly at the 121 or 105 satellite orbitals like we do with the 61.5 for voom etc. and feed that into the satellite in port of the DPP Twin to save time and materials.

Does anyone know the elevation and general asmith of the 121 and 105 orbitals without using its actual superdish to make this possible? Im working in NC zip 28217 over a 140 mile radius and these people love thier locals just like I love my time :)

Also, if using a DPP Twin LNB with the Satellite in port in use... Can I still use a seperator on the dual tuner to get all 3 orbitals or did I waste my time typing all this up? :rolleyes:

You'll need a SuperDish-sized dish and the SuperDish FSS LNBF to make this work with the DPP Twin; you could just take the output from the FSS LNBF and run that to the LNB In port on the DPP Twin and leave the other two LNBFs on the SD unused.

Regardless of which dish you use, the azimuth and elevation for 121 and 105 will be the same as what's documented in the SuperDish install guide.

And yes, this should work with a separator.

So I cant use the 24" dish with a DP dual LNB?

We replace the 121 orbital lnb on the Superdishes all the time on service calls with DP duals when they go out and always brings things back online.