Tempted to switch to Dish! (Canada)

• WELCOME TO THE NEW SERVER!

If you are seeing this you are on our new server WELCOME HOME!

While the new server is online Scott is still working on the backend including the cachine. But the site is usable while the work is being completes!

Thank you for your patience and again WELCOME HOME!

CLICK THE X IN THE TOP RIGHT CORNER OF THE BOX TO DISMISS THIS MESSAGE

xrd

Original poster
Aug 21, 2007
Hi everyone, I'm new here, and apart from my 4 months working as a BEV CSR/level 2 tech at Nordia, I'm a complete newb as to satellite installations.

I need some advice, and probably some help too. I'm currently a Multi-Dwelling Unit (MDU, 1 dish plugged for the whole building) Bell ExpressVu subscriber in Sherbrooke, Québec (30 mins from the Vermont border)

That's my exact location in more specific terms.
Latitude: 45.374°
Longitude: -71.903°

Here's the situation:

I will be moving into a different apartment in a couple months and will be transferring my Bell ExpressVu account to an SFU one (Single Family Unit) with my own dish installed on my apartment balcony (therefore easily within reach, HA!) thanks to Bell's free install policy when you move. Since I've never had a contract with BEV before, I imagine they will not require one to hook me up at my new place either.