Total noob question -- 4 HD receivers?

• WELCOME TO THE NEW SERVER!

If you are seeing this you are on our new server WELCOME HOME!

While the new server is online Scott is still working on the backend including the cachine. But the site is usable while the work is being completes!

Thank you for your patience and again WELCOME HOME!

CLICK THE X IN THE TOP RIGHT CORNER OF THE BOX TO DISMISS THIS MESSAGE
Status
Please reply by conversation.

frenchexit

Original poster
Jul 25, 2006
Hey guys,

Many apologies for a probably very basic question -- I searched on here and couldn't find what I was looking for, so I thought I'd just post a new thread. Basically, I am sick of my Time Warner (NYC) service and want to move to DirecTV. I'm a big football fan too, so the Sunday Ticket offer is compelling. My question is this:

Can I run a DirecTV installation with FOUR (4) HD Receivers? I tried to configure such a setup on the DirecTV website, but I could select no more than 2 HD receivers in my order. I live in a 2-floor apartment with 2 other people and we each have our own HD TVs, plus one in the living room.

If this is possible, what is the best (and most-cost effective way to do this)?

Thanks a lot -- I really appreciate any help I can get to escape from the evil clutches of Time Warner.

-FE

Thanks Charper -- REALLY appreciate the quick response. Again, total noob, but do you guys have recommendations for which HD box to get (do I even have an option)?

I've been wading through these threads reading about H20, H10, etc...and I'm in a little over my head -- plus I'm at work so I can't give it my full attention. ;-)

I can't wait to get rid of Time Warner -- WOOOOHOOOO!!!

-FE

Well if you want the most up to date new HD receiver there is only one out right now: the H20 with the AT9 (5LNB dish). That gives you everything you are already aware of, but adds the new MPEG4 compatibility coming down the pike.