Tracker Premier System 70, any use?

Status
Please reply by conversation.

yuccabrevifolia

SatelliteGuys Family
Original poster
Oct 20, 2009
Tehachapi CA
Hi folks. I picked one of these up at a garage sale a couple of weeks ago. I've seen posts from people using these old units to drive a large dish. Does anyone know of someplace I might find documentation on these things? I turned it on and started to play around with the menus, but being a total newbie to this sort of receiver I have no idea how to set it up. I was hoping to hook it up through my SV Elite and play around with it to familiarize myself with the basic operation, but to be honest, I am completely lost without some sort of manual or documentation.

Or is it best to simply retire this receiver altogether? (which is what I suspect)

Thanks in advance!

I never had one but sounds like a Houston Tracker analog receiver. Does it have motor control built in? Some of the earlier analog receivers had no motor control , or a separate box that connected to the receiver. Later receivers had motor control, and descrambler module slot in one box. If it works, it'd be a candidate to control a big dish, change polarity on an older c-band feedhorn. They're still found on ebay and craigslist cheap.

HTS 70

The HTS tracker 70 was an all in one box. It would run both C & Ku band analog LNB's. It also adjust polarotor for H/V and skew for the variation in polarity. It would run the dish east & west for polar mounted dishes. I would try an internet search to try & find a copy of the manual. Here's a link to a site that might have some of it. It is forum a bit like this one, but not as reputable. Master Password list for popular C-Band Receivers - ABA DSS - Free to Air Satellite TV Community This page is just talking about passwords but maybe they have other stuff related to the HTS 70.