Trucker considering a move to E* but have ?'S

mp3trojan

Active SatelliteGuys Member
Original poster
Feb 23, 2006
I posted this in another post but it's getting no action. Sorry for the double but I desperately need some info on this.

I am a driver currently using a D* phase 3 but contemplating switching to E* because mounting that mammoth 5LNB dish on anything but a tripod much less pointing that thing in a short amount of time is nearly impossible. Wanting to get the new HD channels. I was wondering 3 things seeing that I know nothing about E*.

1. How easy is it to point a dish 1000.2 in a mobile configuration such as mine. My mounting foot is mounted on the mirror with U-Bolts.

2. Is there CONUS HD DNS networks available on E* on the 3 sats that the dish will be looking at.

3. Is LIL HD on these 3 birds? I do know that the D/FW SD locals are CONUS but what about HD???

Thanks in advance

As far as how easy it is, that will depend on your dish pointing experience.

What is HD DNS networks?

Last I knew dallas sd locals are not CONUS, they are spotbeam, same would apply to HD as well.

Denver/Los Angelas/Atlanta/Salt Lake City HD locals are CONUS available on 129... subject to change at anytime... though for some reason something tells me anything out of Denver will always be CONUS.

What is HD DNS networks?

Last I knew dallas sd locals are not CONUS, they are spotbeam, same would apply to HD as well.

Denver and Salt Lake City HD locals are CONUS available on 129... subject to change at anytime... though for some reason something tells me anything out of Denver will always be CONUS.

I think he may mean Distant Network Signals.