Trying to scan AMC 21 125w

• WELCOME TO THE NEW SERVER!

If you are seeing this you are on our new server WELCOME HOME!

While the new server is online Scott is still working on the backend including the cachine. But the site is usable while the work is being completes!

Thank you for your patience and again WELCOME HOME!

CLICK THE X IN THE TOP RIGHT CORNER OF THE BOX TO DISMISS THIS MESSAGE
Status
Please reply by conversation.

dmview

Original poster
Jul 15, 2012
Barbados
Hey,
I'm new to this stuff but im trying to scan 125w, im using a spitfire elite universal lnbf and my sonicview hd, i also tried my azbox hd. no quality is coming in. can anyone who is using the this sat help on this

thanks in advance

Welcome to SatGuys!

AMC 21 puts a very strong signal in the Caribbean for services like Claro Tv.

But the PBS channels are on the North American beam and are weak in your area.

Try locking in one of the Claro TP even though they are scrambled, say 11740 V 30000 peak up your dish, then try for the weaker PBS at 12106 V 2397.

Hi dmview,
Have you been able to lock and scan in any other satellite such as G19 at 97W?
Also AMC21 will be a bit low on the horizon for you, hope you have a good clear view to the west.
What size dish?

Well I tried to scan it on a channel master 4ft and also a Anderson 8 but for some reason I can't get any of the Caribbean tp to lock.