TWC Service Tech Help

• WELCOME TO THE NEW SERVER!

If you are seeing this you are on our new server WELCOME HOME!

While the new server is online Scott is still working on the backend including the cachine. But the site is usable while the work is being completes!

Thank you for your patience and again WELCOME HOME!

CLICK THE X IN THE TOP RIGHT CORNER OF THE BOX TO DISMISS THIS MESSAGE

cable-guy

Active SatelliteGuys Member
Original poster
Jul 25, 2006
milwaukee, wi
I am a TWC Install/Repair Tech 1. I just want to know all of the problems you all see so that at least in my region, I can make the majority of tthese horror stories go away. When I am in a better position of authority, I can help other regions, so help me to help you

ok i dont know where you work but i am looking for some one to help me i have time warner the package that has the digital phone, internet , and cable well this seems to happen alot but our phone goes out...the black box we have the tel1 and tel2 lights blink and there is no dial tone can you help me out here? is there something i can do?

type in 192.168.100.1 into your web browser. that will take you to the cable modem page. it sounds to me like you may have a signal related issue that time warner will be willing to send out a service tech to either fix the line or add an amplifier

cable-guy,

Do you have any information regarding any stability issues on the SA8300HD DVR? Here in Raleigh, we're running PASSPORT v2.5.048 and PowerTV v6.13.69.1sp. It often freezes and must reboot itself or (and I get this one recently about once every other day) is that it will report that HDMI is not supported and when I reseat the power cord it immediately goes to a complete boot cycle.

Some of this might be vague or stupid sounding... so if you need further explanations, please let me know.

Thanks,
Nathan

Problems? I'd say most people have problems with the way the company is run, not really the technical side of things.