Upgrade Equipment

• WELCOME TO THE NEW SERVER!

If you are seeing this you are on our new server WELCOME HOME!

While the new server is online Scott is still working on the backend including the cachine. But the site is usable while the work is being completes!

Thank you for your patience and again WELCOME HOME!

CLICK THE X IN THE TOP RIGHT CORNER OF THE BOX TO DISMISS THIS MESSAGE

Realsmith

Original poster
Oct 29, 2005
I'm a newbie!

I have been a DN subscriber for 8 yrs w/ original equipment. I called DN this morning about upgrading equipment to DVR. This is what they told me:

Option A
1) I can get 25.00 back for each of my 2 old receivers.
2) I must pay 50.00 to replace both.
3) I can get 2-510's which will increase my bill 4.98X2=$9.96 / month

Option B
1) I can get 50.00 rebate for my 2 old receivers
2) I can pay $100.00 & get 1-522 with no increase in monthly expense.
(I'm presently paying $4.99 for my second receiver)

Which is a better way for me to go?

Thanks,
D.

Realsmith said:
I'm a newbie!

I have been a DN subscriber for 8 yrs w/ original equipment. I called DN this morning about upgrading equipment to DVR. This is what they told me:

Option A
1) I can get 25.00 back for each of my 2 old receivers.
2) I must pay 50.00 to replace both.
3) I can get 2-510's which will increase my bill 4.98X2=$9.96 / month

Option B
1) I can get 50.00 rebate for my 2 old receivers
2) I can pay $100.00 & get 1-522 with no increase in monthly expense.
(I'm presently paying $4.99 for my second receiver)

Which is a better way for me to go?

Thanks,
D.