US Free to Air Satellite Viewers

Status
Please reply by conversation.

WillyV

SatelliteGuys Family
Original poster
Nov 21, 2013
Mid Atlantic
I'm very new to FTASat TV and was curious to know if there are any statistics on the number of Americans who engage in this type of viewing. Thanks

Don't think there's any form of 'official' stats on the number. Probably numbers as a small percentage of the total population-IMHO. Niche for sure. But many(The Best ??) are here and their 'handle' shows up on the bottom of this page: www.satelliteguys.us/free-air-fta-discussion/ Don't know if the forum software could make a count of the members, and maybe non members by IP*, that have hit on the FTA discussion.(over the last month or year??)
*not sayin that the IP's should be divulged, but would id, and count, the 'hit' as an individual.

It's a carefully guarded secret. So secret that nobody knows. The nature of this activity is believed to be self destructive, that is, if everybody did it, it would vanish. One thing we know; it's not for everyone. Ask any wife about their crazy husband's obsessions with satellite dishes. ;) FTA is more of a hobby than a viable way to receive your television needs. For some "cord cutters" like me, it's just fine. I don't miss the TV bill at all, but I really like the hobby and chasing football feeds.

There’s also an extremely tiny, infinitesimally small percentage of women into this hobby as well.. :cheer2:

Hello All and Thanks for the replies.... I'm long past my football fanatacism however can you enlighten me on your reference to "football feeds"? To find them, would I need to look all over the "southern sky"? Any interesting stuff on 97W since that'll more than likely be my first objective. Once again I appreciate all responces.