Viewsat Extreme question

• WELCOME TO THE NEW SERVER!

If you are seeing this you are on our new server WELCOME HOME!

While the new server is online Scott is still working on the backend including the cachine. But the site is usable while the work is being completes!

Thank you for your patience and again WELCOME HOME!

CLICK THE X IN THE TOP RIGHT CORNER OF THE BOX TO DISMISS THIS MESSAGE
Status
Please reply by conversation.

mkygod

Original poster
Dec 23, 2005
Hi,

Im very new to FTA receivers. My uncle is an FTA satellite installer and is offering to sell me the Viewsat 2000 platinum for 150 bucks (including the dish). I'm just wondering what the differences are between the Platinum and the Extreme. To me they look pretty identical in photos and feature list, with the only difference being the addition of component output. If i opt for the Extreme version it is likely to cost me an extra 50 dollars.

But if the only difference is Component outputs, then I don't think it would be worth it for me, since my current tv only has composite/s-video. What do you think i should go with?

I'll be using this with my dolbydigital receiver and possibly hooking it up to my Media Center PC for recording purposes.

Last edited:
Try for a better price or get a new one on Ebay!

mkygod said:
Hi,
Im very new to FTA receivers. My uncle is an FTA satellite installer and is offering to sell me the Viewsat 2000 platinum for 150 bucks (including the dish). I'm just wondering what the differences are between the Platinum and the Extreme. To me they look pretty identical in photos and feature list, with the only difference being the addition of component output. If i opt for the Extreme version it is likely to cost me an extra 50 dollars.
But if the only difference is Component outputs, then I don't think it would be worth it for me, since my current tv only has composite/s-video. What do you think i should go with?