What channels will I get?

patnpat

Original poster
Sep 13, 2007
HELP!

I am really a rookie at the satellite stuff, and have not been able to get a good answer from Dish.

We had a Dish Network installer here today, and he was only able to “see” 119 and 129; not 110. He told us that all the local channels are on 110, but could not tell us what other channels we could not get.

We have reviewed “Satellite Guys The List” and it appears that the 110 HD channels we want are also on 129.

Our home has a DISH 500 antenna, from when we had service a dozen years ago. We hooked up an active receiver and by gosh! our “favorites” were available on 119 here in Oregon, but not in HD (If I read The List correctly).

We want to get HD. Will we be able to get the HD programs if we have only 119 and 129?

Am I correct that if we can get 129 and the channels we want are on 129, then we can get them in HD.

While we would prefer to get local channels on Dish, however all the local channels we want we can get OTA with rabbit ears!

Thanks for your help!

Pat

HELP!

I am really a rookie at the satellite stuff, and have not been able to get a good answer from Dish.

We had a Dish Network installer here today, and he was only able to “see” 119 and 129; not 110. He told us that all the local channels are on 110, but could not tell us what other channels we could not get.

We have reviewed “Satellite Guys The List” and it appears that the 110 HD channels we want are also on 129.

Our home has a DISH 500 antenna, from when we had service a dozen years ago. We hooked up an active receiver and by gosh! our “favorites” were available on 119 here in Oregon, but not in HD (If I read The List correctly).

We want to get HD. Will we be able to get the HD programs if we have only 119 and 129?

Am I correct that if we can get 129 and the channels we want are on 129, then we can get them in HD.