what sirius receiver to get?

one028

Well-Known SatelliteGuys Member
Original poster
Feb 27, 2004
southeast michigan
im new to satalite radio and decided to go with sirius. i want a plug and play receiver that is easy to move from one vehicle to the next and bring into my house. i am really not sure if a fm transmitter is the best way to get good sound, but i guess its the easiest way to port it from car to car. i have checked circuit city and best buy and am not sure what to go with. i see some of them come with car kicks some dont, some have fm transmitters some dont. what can someone suggest for me around the $150 price range (or less is even better). thanks.

I have the older Audiovox PNP 2 with a bombox, etc. and have been very satisfied. If I were starting over, I would get the best deal I could find on an Audiovox.

da Doug

TA1754 said:
Any new promo codes this week, I'm looking to purchase a Sportster.

Apparently Sirius is holding the line on promotional codes. I would be careful about using these codes unless you qualify for the promotion. Retailer employee, Ford employee, Walmart employee etc.....

is anyone having the antenna not connected problem with the sportster or the pnp3? im still debating on getting either the starmate or sportster. im concered about the antenna problems people are having with the sportster. the starmate seams like a decent receiver but i dont like the fact that there is no cradle, the wires hang out of both sides of the receiver and the suction cup window mount that comes with it. i think im leaning toward the sportster.

Sirius_Rich said:
Apparently Sirius is holding the line on promotional codes. .