What switch do i need?

TRADE4JKA

Active SatelliteGuys Member
Original poster
Mar 31, 2004
Need your help please....

I have one coax coming from a dish 300 pointing at 61.5 and I have a dish 500 with 110 and 119 coaxes coming into my family room.

What switch (or switches) do I need to feed a 211 receiver and a 811 receiver? I only have one coax from 61.5 but I want both receivers to be able to get the 61.5 signal and one of either 110 or 119.

I bought a dp34 but that apparently was the wrong switch. I do not understand the lnb's / switch compatibility very well. Please help!!!

thanks

Ken.

Last edited:
sorry for being a total newbie, is there a quick way to check on my 811 receiver now or do I have to go climb a ladder in the snow to answer the question?

thanks

Last edited:
sorry for being a total newbie, is there a quick way to check on my 311 receiver now or do I have to go climb a ladder in the snow to answer the question?

thanks

What he wants to know is are the LNB's Dish Pro or not. What you can do if you do not want to climb a ladder or if you can not see the LNB's well (DP Has DP on it) run a check switch menu 6-1 something if it takes you through 30 some steps you do not have DP if just a few you do have DP and the DP34 should work if both dishes have DP LNB's.

Okay, I climbed the ladder because I do not have a switch installed now. I do not believe they are dish pro's.

the dish 300 has a digital lnbf 214-5100-400 and has nothing that is stamped DP.

THE DISH 500 ALSO DOES NOT HAVE ANYTHING STAMPED DP. THE ONLY STICKER ON IT SAID IT WAS A DIGITAL LNBF. I DO NOT THINK THIS IS A PRO EITHER. THERE WAS NO OTHER NUMBERS ON IT.

HOPE THIS HELPS. I USED TO JUST HAVE A SW-21 BEFORE THAT BROKE, NOW I HAVE NO SWITCH.. JUST 1 COAX GOING STRAIGHT INTO MY 811 RECEIVER. SORRY I TYPED 311 ABOVE BY MISTAKE.