Whay do I have?

• WELCOME TO THE NEW SERVER!

If you are seeing this you are on our new server WELCOME HOME!

While the new server is online Scott is still working on the backend including the cachine. But the site is usable while the work is being completes!

Thank you for your patience and again WELCOME HOME!

CLICK THE X IN THE TOP RIGHT CORNER OF THE BOX TO DISMISS THIS MESSAGE
Status
Please reply by conversation.

KC0YKO

Original poster
Jul 22, 2009
Iowa
What do I have?
I am new to SatelliteGuys and I just picked up the following for free and was wondering how far can I go with it and what else might I need.
10' Unimesh Echostar Dish
HTS servo
Chaparral horn
Aspen SLT Extended Digital C-band LNB
HTS Tracker System V Videocipher II Plus receiver w/ 2 remotes
No users manual
The received has a large opening in the back where another unit should be plugged in?
Any help would be great.
Thanks Nick

Hello Nick,

This is prob good (Better then what I have) ---> 10' Unimesh Echostar Dish

Prob OK if it still works --> HTS servo
Prob OK if it still works --> Chaparral horn
Prob OK if it still works --> Aspen SLT Extended Digital C-band LNB

Worthless for the most part, unless u want to use it just for moving the dish.
--> HTS Tracker System V Videocipher II Plus receiver w/ 2 remotes

Provided the LNB still works all you would need is a receiver. Something like the Pansat 9200 HD if you want to do mp2 and mp4 video (Will require an add on board. for MP4 Video)

Any of the sponsors located on top of this page should be able to help you make the right decision, and if you are still in doubt feel free to ask the folks in here for further clarification.

oh and btw, very nice ham shack pict on QRZ.

The large opening is probably where the descrambler module slides inside it. Prob work without one , there's no Videocipher channels left on analog to subscribe to anyway.