Which LNB for 6' Channel Master Dish?

kodiak2858

Original poster
Dec 20, 2007
New to the Board from Kodiak, AK! I would like to add a 625 DVR to our current Dish Network setup. I have a 6' Channel Master Dish with a Digital Satellite System LNB. I'm told I'll need a different LNB.

The current LNB is held in a "Collar" type bracket about 1" in diameter.

Any suggestions on a Brand/model LNB that will work for this application?

Thanks!

Welcome to SatelliteGuys!
I'm a little further north than you (North Pole), and I'm using a six-foot True-Focus to get 110W, and a four-foot Channel Master to get 119W. With the exception of 110W tp8 and 110W tp10, everything comes in really well. When I installed my dishes, all I did was buy two DishPro Duals (fleabay, Radio Shack, Sadoun, etc.), crack the housing open, and install the bare LNB in the collar. I just wrapped some material around the neck of the LNB until it was the same diameter as the collar (I just used some strips of paper towel that were the same width as the neck of the LNB, and after six months in the rain and snow and -40F, the LNBs don't seem to have moved). BTW, there is a small "rib" on the underside of the neck of the LNB that you'll need to remove so that it will sit in the collar, but you can file that down in just a couple of minutes using any file that you have in your toolbox.
Let me know if it works!