Will ARod be traded?

• WELCOME TO THE NEW SERVER!

If you are seeing this you are on our new server WELCOME HOME!

While the new server is online Scott is still working on the backend including the cachine. But the site is usable while the work is being completes!

Thank you for your patience and again WELCOME HOME!

CLICK THE X IN THE TOP RIGHT CORNER OF THE BOX TO DISMISS THIS MESSAGE
A-Rod is a shortstop by trade... moving to third base by all accounts is a very difficult transition. The Yankees ruined him by getting him and forcing him to third base.

Who's going to want him? Many teams who need a quality shortstop. Who can afford him? Few, if any, will take on a contract that size.

Boston and the Mets were salivating at getting A-Rod. If the Mets had gotten A-Rod, Jose Reyes would be playing somewhere else, having been trade bait.

A-Rod's best career time was in Seattle. The unfortunate thing was he had Scott Boras as an agent. There was no chance Seattle could have retained him with that scenario.

Boras is a cancer on the sport. While I don't begrudge players getting the maximum dollars they can, Boras inflates the values so much he's broken the payroll model.

Others would argue differently saying Boras is one of the greatest agents for what he does for his clients.

I'm not one of those folks.

pdxsam said:
Boston and the Mets were salivating at getting A-Rod. If the Mets had gotten A-Rod, Jose Reyes would be playing somewhere else, having been trade bait.

A-Rod's best career time was in Seattle. The unfortunate thing was he had Scott Boras as an agent. There was no chance Seattle could have retained him with that scenario.

Boras is a cancer on the sport. While I don't begrudge players getting the maximum dollars they can, Boras inflates the values so much he's broken the payroll model.

Others would argue differently saying Boras is one of the greatest agents for what he does for his clients.

I'm not one of those folks.