Wiring Connections

• WELCOME TO THE NEW SERVER!

If you are seeing this you are on our new server WELCOME HOME!

While the new server is online Scott is still working on the backend including the cachine. But the site is usable while the work is being completes!

Thank you for your patience and again WELCOME HOME!

CLICK THE X IN THE TOP RIGHT CORNER OF THE BOX TO DISMISS THIS MESSAGE

/dev/null

SatelliteGuys Family
Original poster
Jun 24, 2007
Fort Worth, TX
I am new to satellite and am not an installer. 10 months ago we started service with Dish Network and had an installer come out for the install. We have a VIP 622 and 522 receivers; I have no clue what dish (only 1) is installed much less anything about switches as thus far as I have read here. We have a structured wiring panel inside the house, and there are two RG6 leads that come into the house from when it was built - the dish outside is hooked up to those two cables. From there those cables enter my structured wiring panel - as do the phone lines from the outside; as you would expect, all RG6 cables that go to outlet in the house also stem from the structured wiring panel.

Currently, the 522 receiver is in room #3 and has no TV on the TV1 input - there is a TV in room #2 that is being fed by the receiver via the in-home cabling system as TV2. What I want to do is move the receiver into room #2, hook the TV in that room to the receiver as TV1 and hook up another TV in room #3 as TV2 - again, via the in-home cabling system. With regard to the structured wiring panel, room #3 is hooked up to the SAT pole of a diplexer (40 - 2300 MHz, PVDP3) and room #2 is hooked up to the U/V ANT of the same diplexer. This is the known working state for the past 10 months.