Yankee Fan on the Move

Status
Please reply by conversation.

NCNewbie

Original poster
Jan 1, 2009
New Jersey
I'll be relocating to the Charlotte area from NJ next month. Please tell me how I can get the YES channel down there as well as MSG, and what I should expect to pay for these channels. All advice will be greatly appreciated!

I'll be relocating to the Charlotte area from NJ next month. Please tell me how I can get the YES channel down there as well as MSG, and what I should expect to pay for these channels. All advice will be greatly appreciated!

IF, your only worried about the games, then sign up for MLB EI package.

I doubt that you can get these channels in the sports package, seeing they are no longer in your DMA.

Jimbo

Last edited:

Well, I am no expert on this, but since it looks like the best people to answer this are on vacation, I'll take a stab.

1) You'll need to order the sports pack for $10. This will let you view those channels when there are not professional sporting events or some college events are on.

2) When there are blacked out events (i.e. professional or some college), you'll need to subscribe to the respective package. Being a Yankee's fan, you'll need MLB Extra Innings that cost last year $180 and IMHO is a pretty good value. I do not subscribe to it, but my neighbor who is a Yankees fan does, and he loves it.

Hope that tides you over until someone can give a better explanation.

And, welcome to satelliteguys. :) I'm a professional lurker here, that is why I do not have many posts. But, the people here are top notch. They will help answer your questions much better than myself.

why dont you just keep the NJ address? I assume the locals are on spotbeam so you cant get those in NC but the RSN's aren't on spotbeam (at least not that I'm aware of)