Backing up HD on Dish 722 to EHD

W6k

Active SatelliteGuys Member
Original poster
May 30, 2021
Fresno, ca
I understand there is no Dish company support for EHD so hopefully I can find my answers here. I have my 722 up and a Hopeer 3 ready to be installed. I want to back up the 722 HD prior to the migration. I bought a SanDisk 1 terabyte EHD and plugged it in the USB in the back of the 722. I get a message that only one device is supported and I have too many connected. Totally bogus message. I have never used the USB before except for a wireless Internet adapter at one time. What is that all about?
Next question is, can I migrate to the Hopper and work on the 722 back up after it is deactivated? Will the HD transfer all the saved info like what favorite programs to record along with the recorded movies?

I understand there is no Dish company support for EHD so hopefully I can find my answers here. I have my 722 up and a Hopeer 3 ready to be installed. I want to back up the 722 HD prior to the migration. I bought a SanDisk 1 terabyte EHD and plugged it in the USB in the back of the 722. I get a message that only one device is supported and I have too many connected. Totally bogus message. I have never used the USB before except for a wireless Internet adapter at one time. What is that all about?
Next question is, can I migrate to the Hopper and work on the 722 back up after it is deactivated? Will the HD transfer all the saved info like what favorite programs to record along with the recorded movies?
I take it that the wireless internet adapter is not plugged in. Go into your network settings and make sure that it is cleared out. The 722 might be confused.

Reactions: charlesrshell