Convince me to switch from an iPhone

dishfan82

SatelliteGuys Pro
Original poster
Lifetime Supporter
Feb 18, 2012
clinton Township
I've been using the iPhone for 4 years now. I will admit I do miss android in a way. I have an iMac but the biggest gripe I have is in order to get more storage for the iPhone it costs more than being able to have expandable memory which the iPhone doesn't have.
The biggest reason why I left android is forced closed errors. I got them everyday and I decided enough was enough. With that being said convince me why I should switch back to android.

Posted Via The FREE SatelliteGuys Reader App!

I haven't seen a forced close in years. That said, my daughter recently went from the iPhone 4 to a 5S and is very happy. My wife went with a Nexus 5 and it has the most spectacular screen I've ever seen. 1920X1080. She reads books on her Nexus 5 that she has trouble reading on her Kindle. iPhones are kind of dinky by comarison.

Apple has done the unthinkable: the iPhone 5s with iOS 7 is making me consider the Android platform for my next smartphone. My iPhone 4 and iPhone 5 rarely crashed, and my 5 was excellent as a daily device. The AT&T mobile plan sucked, which is why I ended up switching to Virgin Mobile and the iPhone 5s.

I'm saving over $15 per month which helps offset the price of the 64 GB model I now need to hold all my music and other media. 32 GB wasn't enough.

But this thing has been subject to Springboard crashes, apps that pause and then disappear back to the home screen, and sometimes I wake the phone up with the fingerprint sensor, and it will crash back to the locked state after the white Apple boot screen. Very un-Applely!

Edit: Ha! I was going to post some Crash Data, but the SatGuys app crashed while I was trying to add it! The NSA has nothing on these guys!

Last edited:
Isn't the nexus 5 coming to Verizon ? I've been debating on weather to switch back.