DishNetwork Uplink Activity Report - 3/12/2008 12:15pm - 143 changes

Ok I see alll the Locals for Greenville, NC uplinked. And of course I am new at this mess, is there an estimated time after they are uplinked as to when they will be available?......

I wonder if Sinclar is holding E* up on the HD LILs for Greenville, SC. This is twice they have been slated for 1st Q 08 and then Greenville, NC does something first.

Or maybe they will just uplink next week.

It's amazing that Greenville, NC woul get set up b4 Greenville, SC. but I am not complaining. . . . I woudl love to have a date that they will be available, but I am sat they are working on it..

I am showing my locals in HD will be on 61.5, and I am pionting to 129, so does this mean I have to move my dish ? forgive me for not being educated on this

Dish will contact you on what to do. If you need more hardware or need to be repointed, it will be no cost to you.

I was able to get "some" info out of Dish. and that wwas that Greenville/New Bern locals would be Available between April and June. Maybe by the next Charlie Chat. . that would be nice. And that I would have to either get another dish or move mine, she wasn't sure but there would be no charge to me. So I am VERY excited about this, almost as excited if I was getting USAHD or SciFiHD. thanks to everyone for you rhelp

I was able to get "some" info out of Dish. and that wwas that Greenville/New Bern locals would be Available between April and June. Maybe by the next Charlie Chat. . that would be nice. And that I would have to either get another dish or move mine, she wasn't sure but there would be no charge to me. So I am VERY excited about this, almost as excited if I was getting USAHD or SciFiHD. thanks to everyone for you rhelp

If you call enough CSRs, you will eventually get any piece of information you are looking for, whether it is true or false. Kind of like 100 monkeys on 100 typewriters. CSRS DON'T KNOW ANYTHING!!!