France 24

Discussion in 'Free To Air (FTA) Discussion' started by towerdude, Sep 3, 2013.

  1. towerdude

    towerdude Thread Starter Member
    Pub Member / Supporter

    Joined:
    May 1, 2010
    Posts:
    48
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    SW COLORADO
    Good Afternoon. Does anyone know where France 24 moved to? They were on Galaxy 23 3900V 27684. thanks wayne :confused:
     
  2. Magic Static

    Magic Static SatelliteGuys Family
    Pub Member / Supporter

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2010
    Posts:
    3,203
    Likes Received:
    236
    Location:
    W Montana
    Can't say it moved but it's been on 58.0W 4120 V 27500
     
  3. cyberham

    cyberham SatelliteGuys Family

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2010
    Posts:
    2,138
    Likes Received:
    5
    Location:
    Halifax, NS and Toronto, ON
  4. T4Runner

    T4Runner Active SatelliteGuys Member
    Pub Member / Supporter

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2010
    Posts:
    997
    Likes Received:
    35
    Location:
    37.0N 119.5W California
    Been in the clear for so long I was beginning to take it for granted... It's showing encrypted channel today.... 121W.


    Posted Using The New SatelliteGuys Reader App!
     
  5. DJdish

    DJdish SatelliteGuys Family

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2010
    Posts:
    6,298
    Likes Received:
    263
    Location:
    Mexico City
    Their website still lists it as FTA on that bird
    http://www.france24.com/en/how-to-watch-on-tv
     
  6. T4Runner

    T4Runner Active SatelliteGuys Member
    Pub Member / Supporter

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2010
    Posts:
    997
    Likes Received:
    35
    Location:
    37.0N 119.5W California
  7. FaT Air

    FaT Air HOA Free Zone
    Pub Member / Supporter

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2010
    Posts:
    5,282
    Likes Received:
    217
    Location:
    97W 48N
    Just scanned the TP - gets no encrypted channels, but it's not listed in it.
    It's just plain :eek: gone. :mad: Hope it's a temporary equip malfunction.
    ​(I was watching it there just a few days ago)
     
  8. Sparks9

    Sparks9 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2013
    Posts:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    North America
    Just had a look at G23 and there seemed to be other missing stations, unless they were just not scheduled to be active at that time. However Dish has France 24 ch 9415 FSTV at 2 AM & 6AM EST. Error - that should be 6PM. Also just checked the missing stations again and they are back, but not France 24.
     
    #8 Sparks9, Sep 4, 2013
    Last edited: Sep 4, 2013
  9. DJdish

    DJdish SatelliteGuys Family

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2010
    Posts:
    6,298
    Likes Received:
    263
    Location:
    Mexico City
    That doesn´t sound good, :mad: I hope it´s just a temp glitch.

    I also understand some channels do not update their fta listings, (for example Al Jazeera English stills lists their channel as FTA on Intelsat and Galaxy, even though it´s been a goner since about 15 days ago).
     
  10. northgeorgia

    northgeorgia SatelliteGuys Family

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2011
    Posts:
    1,416
    Likes Received:
    82
    Location:
    North GA
    And just a reminder, FSTV is FTA on Ku-band 123W! By the way, welcome Sparks9 to Satellite Guys!
     
        
VigLink badge
Sucuri