Welcome to SatelliteGuys!



Get rid of many of these ads when you become a member of SatelliteGuys Today! Membership is fast and FREE! CLICK HERE to sign up now!

Hopper Apps

Discussion in 'The Hopper Zone' started by Fiveft20in, Dec 12, 2012.

  1. Fiveft20in

    Fiveft20in Thread Starter Active SatelliteGuys Member

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2007
    Posts:
    380
    Likes Received:
    0
    A week ago, I upgraded from a 722 to a 1-Hopper/2-Joey setup. Everything is working great except the Apps. When I try to access the Apps, either through the menu or by using the blue hot button, I get a message reading 404 - Not Found.

    I assumed that additional downloads over the first couple days would resolve this, but it didn't. I called the help line for the company who did the install since they requested I call them first with any problems. I was told to unplug the Hopper and both Joeys for at least 15 minutes, plug the Joey back in and wait for it to completely start up, and then plug both Joeys in. That procedure did not fix anything, so I called the installer help line back again. She then told me that it was actually a software issue that Dish was addressing and that the Apps did not work for anyone (including her).

    I haven't seen any other discussion regarding this issue. I don't know if there is actually a software issue, if everyone (or anyone) is having the same problem, or if there is an easy fix for it.

    My software version is S230.

    Any ideas?
     
    #1
    Avatar

    Advertisements Register Today!



    Reigster at SatelliteGuys
  2. joshua.mcglothlen

    joshua.mcglothlen Member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2010
    Posts:
    204
    Likes Received:
    0
    are you connected to the broadband?
     
    #2
  3. lucky86

    lucky86 SatelliteGuys Family Pub Member / Supporter

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2012
    Posts:
    3,622
    Likes Received:
    37
    That message comes up when the apps haven't downloaded or fully downloaded to the Hopper. The apps are supposed to download during the sw download process. The tech was correct in telling you that it is being investigated. I'm trying to see if I can get some more info on it and I'll post again once I do.
     
    #3
  4. Fiveft20in

    Fiveft20in Thread Starter Active SatelliteGuys Member

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2007
    Posts:
    380
    Likes Received:
    0
    I'm not, but my hopper is. :D
     
    #4
  5. Fiveft20in

    Fiveft20in Thread Starter Active SatelliteGuys Member

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2007
    Posts:
    380
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thanks, Lucky!
     
    #5
  6. Fiveft20in

    Fiveft20in Thread Starter Active SatelliteGuys Member

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2007
    Posts:
    380
    Likes Received:
    0
    I received the S234 software last night, which I thought might resolve the issue. Unfortunately, I still do not have access to the apps.
     
    #6
  7. ZachS@DISH Network

    ZachS@DISH Network Official DISH Network Support DISH DIRT TEAM!

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2011
    Posts:
    1,573
    Likes Received:
    32
    Can you please send me a PM with your account information? I'd like to escalate this issue.
     
    #7

Share This Page