Hopper w/superjoey install procedure..

ggw2000

SatelliteGuys Pro
Original poster
Sep 20, 2004
Out here somewhere
As I had mentioned a couple weeks ago, I'm seriously considering purchasing a HWS and Superjoey to replace my 722 & one of my 211Ks. I have been installing all my own equipment for over 10 yrs (dishes/receivers/switches/etc.) and have the wiring laid out and what I need to do for the hardware part of the job. What is of more concern to me is the procedure for actually activating and getting them up and running. I have read reference that it is not like installing VIP receivers which makes sense. I googled yesterday to see if I could come up with any info. Found one document that was put out by Dish but have no idea how old it is or whether it is accurate today for bringing up a Hopper/Joey..
I seems that you do not hookup coax or pwr to the superjoey before getting the HWS activated and live TV on screen? If this is true then I assume you call in to Dish with receiver/smartcard #s for both units first and make the account changes. Then begin the process of getting HWS on line and then hook up superjoey and power on..
Does anyone have a link to an actual updated installation procedure (i assume joey/superjoey is same procedure?) ? Or could provide a quick step by step?
Thanks, Gerry

KAB posted a link yesterday that should be good. The only thing different in the joey and SJ is the integrator(I beleive) but yes, before turning in the SJ you will want to have the hopper activated and running.

KAB posted a link yesterday that should be good. The only thing different in the joey and SJ is the integrator(I beleive) but yes, before turning in the SJ you will want to have the hopper activated and running.