I have dish network & changed TV/duo TV 1 & TV and can't get TV to to work HELP

Discussion in 'The DISH Forum' started by Harley123, Jul 31, 2012.

  1. Harley123

    Harley123 Thread Starter New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2010
    Posts:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    I have dish network & changed TV's /I have a HD DuoDVR for TV 1 & TV & can't get TV2 to work HELP

    I have a HD DuoDVR for my front room which is where I have the dish network receiver which is shared with TV 1 & TV 2 is my bedroom and I gave my TV to my grandson & I put another TV in the room and can't get the satellite to work with the TV or even recognize that I even have a satellite in the bedroom. What am I suppose to do. I'm so irritated because i use my TV in my bedroom alot. But it's driving me crazy. Any help would be SO SO appreciated.
    Thanks, Harley123
     
    #1
    Last edited: Jul 31, 2012
    Avatar

    Advertisements Register Today!



    Reigster at SatelliteGuys
  2. RaymondG@Dish Network

    RaymondG@Dish Network Active SatelliteGuys Member

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2011
    Posts:
    366
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi Harley123,

    I understand your frustration and I am more than happy to help. Please send me a PM with your phone or account number so I can assist you with this issue. Thanks!
     
    #2
  3. osu1991

    osu1991 SatelliteGuys Family

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2004
    Posts:
    6,359
    Likes Received:
    141
    Did you go into the menu's of the tv and perform a channel scan. More than likely the channel that the Sat receiver is outputting is not stored in the memory of the new tv.
     
    #3
  4. JeffN9

    JeffN9 Member

    Joined:
    May 5, 2007
    Posts:
    125
    Likes Received:
    0
    Not sure but your issue might be related to the problems others have been reporting with the 922 going into solo mode on it's own and not outputting a signal to TV2. If you haven't done so already try doing a power cord pull to re-set the receiver. You might also want to go into the menu and make sure that shared view is turned on and that it's in dual mode.
     
    #4
  5. Pepper

    Pepper DVR Addict~Mad Scientist
    Supporting Founder

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2004
    Posts:
    7,141
    Likes Received:
    2
    The new TV needs to be tuned to the same channel the old TV was using when it was there.
     
    #5
VigLink badge
Sucuri