OTA issues resolved but...

Walter L.

Supporting Founder
Original poster
Supporting Founder
Mar 29, 2004
Portland, Oregon
During the past few weeks I was having OTA reception problems with some of my local channels. Today I got my ChannelMaster Stealth antenna replaced and so far it looks like the reception problems are gone (I'm getting all my locals). Only my wife was at home when the installer came; when I arrived this is what I saw (see attached pic).

It looks like the antenna is not properly attached to the pole (see inclination). In fact, the installer simply re-used the pole and hardware from the old stealth antenna.

Other questions:

what antenna is this?
does anybody has it?
is that the proper orientation (pointing up, with spikes side toward the towers)?
was he suppose to use a different pole and/or attaching hardware?

Attachments

• P1010002.JPG
    P1010002.JPG
    620 KB · Views: 246
Walter L. said:
During the past few weeks I was having OTA reception problems with some of my local channels. Today I got my ChannelMaster Stealth antenna replaced and so far it looks like the reception problems are gone (I'm getting all my locals). Only my wife was at home when the installer came; when I arrived this is what I saw (see attached pic).

It looks like the antenna is not properly attached to the pole (see inclination). In fact, the installer simply re-used the pole and hardware from the old stealth antenna.

Other questions:

what antenna is this?
does anybody has it?
is that the proper orientation (pointing up, with spikes side toward the towers)?
It's an 8 bay thinga-ma-jiggy. I can't recall the name, but if it works, great! It is pointing correctly, the spikes should face the towers.

Walter,

> It looks like the antenna is not properly attached to the pole (see inclination). In fact, the installer simply re-used the pole and hardware from the old stealth antenna. <