Picture doesnt fit the screen

Discussion in 'The DIRECTV Forum' started by ezz, May 16, 2009.

  1. ezz

    ezz Thread Starter New Member

    Joined:
    May 16, 2009
    Posts:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hello All,

    I have a 40 Sony TV and DirectTV HR 21... I have been running on 1080i format and everything has been ok for last 7 month... the last 2 days I'm having this issue with some HD channels that I dont see full picture.. i.e with watching sport game, I barely see the score and results on top and bottom...

    Again, only some HD channels are like that and they use to be ok... I have tried to change the format by pressing FORMAT botton on the remote and it's ok when it's 480i/p. but I know it was ok before on 1080i...

    I even tried to set the TV picture mode to FULL, Wide.. still the same...

    what could be the issue? could the HD converter be an issue? could it be the LNB?

    Thanks all
     
    #1
    Avatar

    Advertisements Register Today!



    Reigster at SatelliteGuys
  2. dfergie

    dfergie Proud Staff Member
    Staff Member HERE TO HELP YOU!

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2003
    Posts:
    72,994
    Likes Received:
    318
    Welcome to Satellite Guys... did the format on the TV get changed somehow?
     
    #2
  3. ezz

    ezz Thread Starter New Member

    Joined:
    May 16, 2009
    Posts:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    no.. I checked that as well... I even turned 4:3 off and on... but still the same thing...
     
    #3
  4. jdspencer

    jdspencer SatelliteGuys Family

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2004
    Posts:
    4,030
    Likes Received:
    5
    It does sound like your TV is set to crop format. Remember, both the DVR and the TV have formats that can be changed. You need to find the combination for your equipment.
     
    #4
  5. ezz

    ezz Thread Starter New Member

    Joined:
    May 16, 2009
    Posts:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    yes... it was the crop format... thanks a lot guys... I didn't know that there are different format option...the DVR format was set to CROP, the minute I changed it, it was all good

    Thanks again
     
    #5
  6. jdspencer

    jdspencer SatelliteGuys Family

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2004
    Posts:
    4,030
    Likes Received:
    5
    You're welcome.

    And welcome to the forum. :)
     
    #6

Share This Page

VigLink badge
Sucuri