SRL Programming List 2011

Status
Please reply by conversation.
That list has been on my website for a while. Yes the year is wrong :eek: I guess prices will be adjusted with the reduction of channels and be out soon. SRL & Skyvision have a lot of decisions and work ahead of them pertaining to getting back & adding services. I wish them the best.

I felt like you did about the complaining of not having a favorite channel to subscribe to, but I have been subscribing to C-band since 1982 and have never been offered a package without a News Channel.
I swore off Dish and Direct, and have never and will never subscribe to their theiving ways, but I must have my Fox News / Tru tv.

I have a sincere feeling that if they would just agree on the Fox News Channel, and keep the pricing fair for all, that C-band will explode even more than the 80s.

I vote for at least the Denver channels & Discovery channels to come back. Spike, TBS, TNT, USA also to name a few more, but really, why would they come back?

Things may look grim right now to some, this info is being released to the public because resolutions have not been found yet, otherwise nothing would have been said. The right people know what they have to do and will get the ball rolling. We cannot do anything until the transition is over so it is what it is till Jan 4/5 and somewhat beyond. After Jan the testing for multiple satellites will begin and that will get Denver back and then the Discoverys.

Cameron12 said:
I have a sincere feeling that if they would just agree on the Fox News Channel, and keep the pricing fair for all, that C-band will explode even more than the 80s.

Not trying to stir up any trouble, but if they could have one news channel it should be CNN, as many people don't agree with the FOX agenda. I watch MSNBC, and wouldn't expect others to accept it as the only news source either. To me CNN is more middle of the road.

Last edited: