Anyone else with Genie afraid to rewind or fast forward?

Status
Please reply by conversation.

cornflakes

SatelliteGuys Family
Original poster
Nov 9, 2005
Does anyone else here actually afraid to rewind, instant-replay, or fast-forward in a show on the Genie client because there's a great chance that the system will lock up? And the only way to get the client to work again is to switch to a different channel and then switch back?

Is this common, or do I just have a defective system?

I did not go with the client, instead I went with the H24 and it has been absolutely wonderful. A guy told me that the H24 was absolutely "bullet proof" so after I studied everything I felt the H24 was the way to go, and so far it is great. I can't be of any help with the c31 client, but I do read about lots of resets/freezing up,ect... I have never had to do a reset or anything with my H24.

I did not go with the client, instead I went with the H24 and it has been absolutely wonderful. A guy told me that the H24 was absolutely "bullet proof" so after I studied everything I felt the H24 was the way to go, and so far it is great. I can't be of any help with the c31 client, but I do read about lots of resets/freezing up,ect... I have never had to do a reset or anything with my H24.

no mine works fine only one reset in 4 months

Mine is as you describe from time to time. Sometimes, it's faster than the Genie itself. Other times, it's not worth even trying to change the channel. Usually, it's just slightly slower than the actual HR34.

Does anyone else here actually afraid to rewind, instant-replay, or fast-forward in a show on the Genie client because there's a great chance that the system will lock up? And the only way to get the client to work again is to switch to a different channel and then switch back?