Directv GAME LOUNGE

Discussion in 'The DIRECTV Forum' started by jamieh1, Jan 24, 2007.

  1. jamieh1

    jamieh1 Thread Starter Active SatelliteGuys Member

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2004
    Posts:
    287
    Likes Received:
    0
    Game lounge is now up on select recievers.
    Channel 110

    My R15 and HR20 says coming soon, but I think basic recievers D10, D11 have access now.

    Also channels is the 9000s has game lounge but redirects to 110.


    www.gamelounge.com
     
    #1
    Avatar

    Advertisements Register Today!



    Reigster at SatelliteGuys
  2. Tony1097

    Tony1097 Member

    Joined:
    May 4, 2006
    Posts:
    187
    Likes Received:
    0
    my D11's say not available on this receiver, but will be soon.
     
    #2
  3. Tony1097

    Tony1097 Member

    Joined:
    May 4, 2006
    Posts:
    187
    Likes Received:
    0
    taken from the FAQ:

    DirecTV is opienng up a HUGE can of worms here.. I am understanding this as D* basically giving you a way to gamble... not that I am against the idea or anything.. but I wonder if this is even legal for them to do?
     
    #3
  4. MLBurks

    MLBurks PIT MEMBER

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2004
    Posts:
    491
    Likes Received:
    0
    In some states it is illegal. From what I understand, the "gambling" portion of the service will only work in states where it is legal.

    I'm actually looking forward to this. I was a DISH subscriber and had DishGames with them. This will fill the DishGames void for me:bounce
     
    #4
  5. riggscm

    riggscm Active SatelliteGuys Member

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2004
    Posts:
    455
    Likes Received:
    0

    D* Currently has a feature simular to this in TVG, which allows real time horse race gambling. That channel has been carried for years.
     
    #5
  6. grydlok

    grydlok Vuvuzela Horns
    Pub Member / Supporter

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2004
    Posts:
    2,520
    Likes Received:
    0
    can't use it on my Hr10.
     
    #6
  7. damaged

    damaged SatelliteGuys Family

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2005
    Posts:
    2,605
    Likes Received:
    0
    Oh YEA, does it have Barbie: Fashion?

    Didn't think so, so neener.

    ;)
     
    #7
  8. beebe

    beebe New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2007
    Posts:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    games start

    hi,
    can not wait play the games.
    when will the games start?
     
    #8
  9. damaged

    damaged SatelliteGuys Family

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2005
    Posts:
    2,605
    Likes Received:
    0
    They already have, goto channel 110, subscribe to it, then you can create a game profile, or, if you don't want to subscribe or make a profile, you can just goto channel 110 and play the trials.

    You must have a receiver capable of Active.
     
    #9
  10. Slick Vic

    Slick Vic Member

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2007
    Posts:
    160
    Likes Received:
    0
    the receivers are supposed to be connected to active phone lines to be able to play game lounge according to directv. currently some of the d10 and d11 have access and u have to have the white universal remote with the colored buttons to utilize it. im not sure whether or not the harmony remotes work but u can give a try.
     
    #10
  11. FavreJL04

    FavreJL04 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2006
    Posts:
    166
    Likes Received:
    0
    I don't have a phone line connected and the game lounge still works on my D11s. It isn't supported by the R15 yet. I guess the phone line is to make a profile and bet cash with the gambling games.
     
    #11
  12. Jhon69

    Jhon69 SatelliteGuys Family

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2006
    Posts:
    3,137
    Likes Received:
    0
    Not available yet on my D10-300.
     
    #12
  13. Tony1097

    Tony1097 Member

    Joined:
    May 4, 2006
    Posts:
    187
    Likes Received:
    0
    why doesn't it work on my D11s?
     
    #13
  14. kds64

    kds64 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2005
    Posts:
    225
    Likes Received:
    0
    still dont work on my D11-100, D11-500, R15
    and they are all conectec to a phone
    shows not available yet
     
    #14
  15. damaged

    damaged SatelliteGuys Family

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2005
    Posts:
    2,605
    Likes Received:
    0
    They did note that if you get the message [when tuning into channel 110] "Coming Soon", that it WILL support it, they have just not [yet] rolled out to your area and/or for your model.

    It also said, if your model will NEVER support it, you will get a Channel Not Available message when you try to key in 110.

    Of course the D11 and R15 will indeed suppport it, so take that for what it's worth.

    Please tell us what version firmware you are running.

    FWIW, I have it on my D10-100s and D10-200.
     
    #15
  16. kds64

    kds64 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2005
    Posts:
    225
    Likes Received:
    0
    i think it will be a dead channel
    just like Channel 1020, 997,998 and the active button on the H20
     
    #16
  17. kds64

    kds64 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2005
    Posts:
    225
    Likes Received:
    0
    i dont know , cant find any new software, info
    about the D11-100 and the d11-500
    as for the r15 its 10e8
     
    #17

Share This Page

VigLink badge
Sucuri