NBC Affiliates in Puerto Rico on Dish

Discussion in 'The DISH Forum' started by neljtorres, Dec 30, 2013.

  1. neljtorres

    neljtorres Thread Starter Active SatelliteGuys Member

    Posts:
    1,232
    Likes Received:
    2
    Last edited: Dec 30, 2013
    Avatar

    Advertisements Register Today!



    Reigster at SatelliteGuys
  2. neljtorres

    neljtorres Thread Starter Active SatelliteGuys Member

    Posts:
    1,232
    Likes Received:
    2
    NOTA IMPORTANTE - Clientes de Dish Network.

    January 1, 2014 at 2:47am









    A todos nuestros seguidores y televidentes:





    DISH ha optado por eliminar la programación de NBC de sus líneas de canales en Puerto Rico.



    NBC ha negociado acuerdos justos basados en el valor del mercado con cada operador de TV pagado en Puerto Rico, y lamentamos que DISH no haya podido ver el valor de nuestra programación.

    El mercado de Puerto Rico es muy importante para NBCUniversal como se ha visto con Telemundo Puerto Rico y nuestros extensos proyectos de desarrollo en la isla.



    Le urgimos a los clientes de DISH que le exijan a DISH que mantengan NBC para que sus clientes puedan ver los Juegos Olímpicos de Invierno del 2014 y la programación de horario estelar de NBC, tales como The Voice y The Blacklist.

    Llama ahora y pida que Dish vuelva a subir la senal de NBC 1888-599-3474







    DISH has chosen to remove NBC programming from its lineup in Puerto Rico.



    NBC has negotiated fair market value agreements from every cable operator in Puerto Rico, and we regret that DISH failied to see the value of our programming.



    The Puerto Rico market is important to NBCUniversal as seen with Telemundo Puerto Rico/WKAQ and our extensive development projects on the island.



    We urge DISH customers to demand that DISH work to restore NBC so their customers can watch the 2014 Olympic Winter Games and NBC’s popular primetime programming like The Voice and Blacklist.



    Call now and ask Dish to restore NBC 1888-599-3474
  3. Esalas666

    Esalas666 Member

    Posts:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Bravo Dish!! In the middle of the New Year's Eve programming, the signal went black. There are a couple of issues that we need to keep I check here. Will the feed will be in HD. Will PTAT still work. When this is going to take place.

    I will be calling Dish about this. If they do not offer a reasonable timetable for this, I will drop my package to the cheapest one until my contract expires.

    Happy 2014 Everyone!!
  4. neljtorres

    neljtorres Thread Starter Active SatelliteGuys Member

    Posts:
    1,232
    Likes Received:
    2
    2.3 NBC PR OTA is in 720 like ABC WPRU I have check at home its still testing
  5. Esalas666

    Esalas666 Member

    Posts:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    What major networks are available in Puerto Rico via OTA? (NBC, CBS, FOX, ABC) Maybe an OTA adapter for the Hopper help with this.
  6. neljtorres

    neljtorres Thread Starter Active SatelliteGuys Member

    Posts:
    1,232
    Likes Received:
    2

    The only channel OTA is CW its on 31.3 in tte metro area
  7. jorgerosa

    jorgerosa Member

    Posts:
    28
    Likes Received:
    0
    still no NBC signal in 2.2
  8. Esalas666

    Esalas666 Member

    Posts:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    I just spoke to Dish Chat Customer Service, and they have no Idea of what is going on here. I'm getting tired of these Dish disputes every now and then. They gave me a $5.00 discount for 3 months. That is just cheap, but better than nothing.

    Here is part the chat: (I rememove her Name and ID)

    [FONT=Arial,sans-serif](ID:)[/FONT][FONT=Arial,sans-serif]: How are you doing today, Edgardo?[/FONT]
    [FONT=Arial,sans-serif]ESalas[/FONT][FONT=Arial,sans-serif]: good thanks. Im from Puerto Rico and we lost the signal to NBC Network.
    [/FONT][FONT=Arial,sans-serif](ID:)[/FONT][FONT=Arial,sans-serif]: I understand.[/FONT]
    [FONT=Arial,sans-serif](ID:)[/FONT][FONT=Arial,sans-serif]: Let me see what I can do[/FONT]
    [FONT=Arial,sans-serif] (ID:)[/FONT][FONT=Arial,sans-serif]: I sincerely apologize the local NBC affiliate, no longer has the [/FONT][FONT=Arial,sans-serif]right to broadcast NBC content in Puerto Rico[/FONT]
    [FONT=Arial,sans-serif](ID:)[/FONT][FONT=Arial,sans-serif]: DISH has no interest in satisfying NBC demands. We will hold [/FONT][FONT=Arial,sans-serif]the line against attempts at profiteering.
    [FONT=Arial,sans-serif](ID:)[/FONT][FONT=Arial,sans-serif]: We hope NBC will embrace reasonable attitudes about price [/FONT][FONT=Arial,sans-serif]increases and viewer habits, so we can keep those channels on DISH.
    [FONT=Arial,sans-serif](ID:)[/FONT][FONT=Arial,sans-serif]: I apologize for the inconvenience.[/FONT]
    [/FONT][FONT=Arial,sans-serif]ID:)[/FONT][FONT=Arial,sans-serif]: I hope you will not take this against me.

    Also, I asked her if when my contract expire and you cancel your service, do you need to return the equipment? She told me, yes, is this true?. I was under the impression that this services were like the cellphones companies that when the contract expire you don't need to return nothing. Can someone tell me if this is true.

    [/FONT]
    [/FONT]
  9. navychop

    navychop Member of the Month - July 2014! Pub Member / Supporter

    Posts:
    31,032
    Likes Received:
    318
    Yes you must return the equipment. And probably be charged for the shipping.

    Sent from my iPhone using SatelliteGuys
  10. neljtorres

    neljtorres Thread Starter Active SatelliteGuys Member

    Posts:
    1,232
    Likes Received:
    2

    Yup if you equipment is a lease thru UPS will charge you a 13 per box fee.
  11. neljtorres

    neljtorres Thread Starter Active SatelliteGuys Member

    Posts:
    1,232
    Likes Received:
    2
    Still no NBC damn Eagles play on saturday!
  12. jorgerosa

    jorgerosa Member

    Posts:
    28
    Likes Received:
    0
    Y todavia telemundo no sube la maldita señal del 2.3
  13. jorgerosa

    jorgerosa Member

    Posts:
    28
    Likes Received:
    0
    And still telemundo dosen't have the signal on 2.3 mad as hell
  14. ljdonato

    ljdonato Active SatelliteGuys Member Pub Member / Supporter

    Posts:
    527
    Likes Received:
    4
    Hi Nel
    Is that 720 a channel on Dish? And, if that is the case, where is ABC testing? Same 720?
  15. mikethekey

    mikethekey New Member

    Posts:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Apparently Dish is alleging that the fee NBC is requesting is exorbitant. Suggest both parties get serious about these negotiations.
  16. neljtorres

    neljtorres Thread Starter Active SatelliteGuys Member

    Posts:
    1,232
    Likes Received:
    2
    Now I was trying to say that they will be loike ABC HD its in 720 not 1080
  17. neljtorres

    neljtorres Thread Starter Active SatelliteGuys Member

    Posts:
    1,232
    Likes Received:
    2
    Teleumundo is asking three times the money
  18. navychop

    navychop Member of the Month - July 2014! Pub Member / Supporter

    Posts:
    31,032
    Likes Received:
    318
    Sounds pretty exorbitant to me.

    Sent from my iPhone using SatelliteGuys
  19. manteca

    manteca Active SatelliteGuys Member

    Posts:
    352
    Likes Received:
    0
    any word from dish puerto rico? or they only care about selling subs?
  20. ljdonato

    ljdonato Active SatelliteGuys Member Pub Member / Supporter

    Posts:
    527
    Likes Received:
    4
    Oh! Thanks for the clarification.

Share This Page

Links monetized by VigLink
Sucuri