Playa del Carmen - Mexico - HELP

ergo1

Original poster
Aug 21, 2010
new york
Dear Techno Wizards,

I am a newbie to this forum but I didn't know where to turn for well thought out information. So with that said, here goes....

Like a sponge I like to soak up new and different concepts. I am new to the world of satellites but I am eager to learn. I live in Playa del Carmen almost a quarter of the year but otherwise I reside in New York. I pay an extremely large fee to Dish TV for my viewing pleasure and choose to use it where it suits me. During my time spent in Mexico I bring my receiver with me and use it as I would in the US. Now according to my wife, our DISH signal has become almost non-existent in Mexico. We have three dishes (1.1 meters) pointed at 61.5, 110 and 119. My satellite guy in Playa says get a bigger dish and that should do it. On the other hand my satellite guy in the US tells me to get a new Dish 1000 dish and use 61.5, 72 and 77. Don't know who or what to believe so I hope someone on this forum can enlighten me with a technical discussion. I like to understand it all.

Welcome

Dear Techno Wizards,

I am a newbie to this forum but I didn't know where to turn for well thought out information. So with that said, here goes....