SG2100 motor maximum weight limit

ILoveSats

SatelliteGuys Pro
Original poster
Jan 28, 2023
America

I recently inquired about the weight limit of the Moteck SG2100 and received the following:

"The maximum weight limit for the SG2100 motor is 15 kilograms (approximately 33 pounds). This weight limit ensures the motor's reliable and efficient operation. It is important not to exceed this weight limit to prevent any potential damage or performance issues."

Does this info appear accurate? Just want to fact check. That's all.

Thanks!

Yes...and try to keep it as far away from that as possible.

Yes...and try to keep it as far away from that as possible.
I have a Channel Master 1 meter dish (you'll see it in one of my recent threads) and from my research this is gonna be close.

I wonder what other alternatives I might have?

I have a Channel Master 1 meter dish (you'll see it in one of my recent threads) and from my research this is gonna be close.

I wonder what other alternatives I might have?
1 meter dish should work fine. What can be bad, is WIND LOAD on the dish. That adds to the weight limit, and can cause the motor to fail early. So, if at all possible, try to install it in an area where you can limit how much wind might blow on the dish. Maybe with heavy bushes surrounding it, but not blocking the satellite arc.

1 meter dish should work fine. What can be bad, is WIND LOAD on the dish. That adds to the weight limit, and can cause the motor to fail early. So, if at all possible, try to install it in an area where you can limit how much wind might blow on the dish. Maybe with heavy bushes surrounding it, but not blocking the satellite arc.
Then the next thing to figure out is how to mount the motor on to the dish as the mount that came with the dish sits on top of the pole.