TimeTrax Recast v1.4 Blue Screen on Timer Recording

teeb61

Original poster
Dec 1, 2005
Support request already made to TimeTrax - this post is info sharing to see if anyone else has had this experience. (Time Trax Support: Problem 23402 Created)

Every time I set TimeTrax Recast v1.4 to record on a timer schedule, tracks are recorded just fine but at the end of the timer schedule recording period I get a Windows XP blue screen. I turned off AV, screensaver, firewall, no other apps running and still get this behavior every time.

Here are details I've written down from the blue screen:

DRIVER_IRQL_NOT_LESS_OR_EQUAL
STOP: 0x000000D1 (0xBAFFE008, 0x00000007, 0x00000001, 0xACAF6F9C)
ha10kx2k.sys - Address ACAF6F9C base at ACAD8000, DateStamp 411b1efd

Thanks.

I'm not technical enough to interpert the specific error that you are getting - however, we've started to notice a pattern that 90% of the BSOD's that users are experiencing are related to the interaction between Recast and your system sound card drivers.

We have not yet been able to correlate the issue to which sound cards and driver versions are causing the problems, but I suspect that we will be able to do that soon.

What soundcard to you have and what version including the date are the drivers that you have installed? Are they the most current drivers available? (this can be determined on the soundcard makers website).

If they ARE NOT the most up-to-date, please update your drivers and then see if you can reproduce the error.

It would be very helpful to us as well as the other users out there if you could make sure to reply to this thread and let us know what your experience is and if you are or are not successful.

David K.
Time Trax Customer Service