A few OTA antenna ?'s

• WELCOME TO THE NEW SERVER!

If you are seeing this you are on our new server WELCOME HOME!

While the new server is online Scott is still working on the backend including the cachine. But the site is usable while the work is being completes!

Thank you for your patience and again WELCOME HOME!

CLICK THE X IN THE TOP RIGHT CORNER OF THE BOX TO DISMISS THIS MESSAGE

bratboy

Supporting Founder
Original poster
Supporting Founder
Mar 24, 2005
Denver CO
Hi all, Im a noob adopter of Voom HD and HDTV as well as new forum member (nice to find this place) Please forgive if the following seem stupid questions :D

Well, I got Voom last saturday here in Denver and so far I like it. A few questions tho. He ended up using a Winegard PR 8800 antenna and we get a few locals but he suggested maybe looking into Winegards Ghostbuster antenna. Anyway we already had a huge OTA Ant for locals from the days when DTV didnt offer locals & my roomy got curious and hooked THAT antenna to the Voom unit and actually picked up a few MORE channels in HD. I figured he was smoking something as I thought OTA & OTA HD ants were different critters....(phone rang, was Winegard)...Well got answer to this while typing I guess. Winegards Tech Han's just called me and according to him there isnt a diffrence other than marketing. Now since what he told me elliminates me from being a customer I tend to want to believe him on the matter but could someone else also confirm this?

Also, 2nd question I had thats still up in air,