A friendly hello, and a question

Status
Please reply by conversation.

Milwaukee12

SatelliteGuys Family
Original poster
Hello. My name is Jonathan and I just registered. I just wanted to let everyone know that I am an amateur when it comes to satellite tv.

I also have a question. We currently have a triple LNB. I was just wondering what is needed to hook up 4 seperate receivers at the same time. What type if multi-switch do I need? I am currently usind a 3x8. I have an HD receiver that receives all satellites, two that receive 2, and one that receives 1. Is it normal to receive the Even transponder on Sat C?

Thank you for reading this.

WELCOME!

Glad you could join us... on to your Q

Milwaukee12 said:
Hello. My name is Jonathan and I just registered. I just wanted to let everyone know that I am an amateur when it comes to satellite tv.

I also have a question. We currently have a triple LNB. I was just wondering what is needed to hook up 4 seperate receivers at the same time. What type if multi-switch do I need? I am currently usind a 3x8. I have an HD receiver that receives all satellites, two that receive 2, and one that receives 1. Is it normal to receive the Even transponder on Sat C?

Im surprised its working as well as it is... anyway to answer the qquestion you need a 4:mad:insert number of feeds needed) or 5:mad:insert number of feeds needed) the 5th input is for an OTA antenna or cable.. but it has to e diplexed out at every feed.

That said I dont see any tivos or anything that requires more than one feed... so one feed from each port on your lnb (there should be 4 ports) should do it.

Typicly when a 2x8 or 3x8 is hooked up to a Tripple LNB it usually only receives 101 or 105 (whichever the main bird is i beleive its 101)

Phase III Dish & 4 receivers

Milwaukee12 said:

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------Yes as Shadow explained !