CBS HDTV?

• WELCOME TO THE NEW SERVER!

If you are seeing this you are on our new server WELCOME HOME!

While the new server is online Scott is still working on the backend including the cachine. But the site is usable while the work is being completes!

Thank you for your patience and again WELCOME HOME!

CLICK THE X IN THE TOP RIGHT CORNER OF THE BOX TO DISMISS THIS MESSAGE

Discodave

Original poster
Dec 12, 2003
I am new to HDTV but I am jumping on the offer from DISH NETWORK.
They are installing it next Sat. My question is: I will be getting local channels through DISH and was wondering if CBS would be in HD. on the dish or will I need another antenna.
Thanks

Discodave said:
They are installing it next Sat. My question is: I will be getting local channels through DISH and was wondering if CBS would be in HD. on the dish or will I need another antenna.
Thanks

Dishnetwork has CBS-HD available from New York or Los Angeles, if you qualify. I see that you are in MS. Without a waiver from your local CBS, you're not going to qualify.

You will probably need an antenna to receive CBS-HD.

Discodave said:
Thanks, what antenna should I get and do you run it directly to the 811?

You run the antenna lead (RG-6 coax) directly to the 811.

The antenna that you will need depends completely on what channels your digital feeds are on, (I just looked and they are all UHF), where you are in relation to the transmitting tower(s), and what's in between. I suggest you go to www.antennaweb.org and use that site to help you decide what you will need.

Do you have an antenna today? Do you get a good analog signal? If so, you're good to go already.

Discodave said:
Thanks, what antenna should I get and do you run it directly to the 811?

Welcome to the forum.

Yes the antenna lead in will attach to the back of the 811.
try: http://www.antennaweb.org/aw/welcome.asp
Larry