DishONLINE Download Speed

Wow!!!
I am new to Dish...and find the download speeds for Dishonline to be horrible!
I see posts here that go back several years that say they are working on it....I guess they are not.
I have FIOS internet and have VERY fast bandwidth....Still I normally get 4 mbps downloads from Dishonline....and don't get me started on the user interface.

I would think that with streaming content becoming more popular, that Dish would add some attention to this area. It almost makes me consider going back to cable!

Are you Kidding me? Dish online speeds are great when compared to Itunes or any other place I download from! IM on a comcast 50 meg connection and I consistently get 6 to 8 megs! Some places on the internet you dont even get a meg!

I get anywhere from 2-4.5mb on my dishonline download speeds. I have the 6mb DSL package from AT&T and never have a problem with it.

Not a problem here.

Right now I'm getting between 2.75 & 3 on a 10 meg line that is running just a bit over 8.5 right now. could there be a problem with the set up of the router on FIOS ?

Are you Kidding me? Dish online speeds are great when compared to Itunes or any other place I download from! IM on a comcast 50 meg connection and I consistently get 6 to 8 megs! Some places on the internet you dont even get a meg!

I would like to know why some people get fast speeds from DishOnline and others don't. I have 15 down 2 up from TimeWarner. Speedtest.net tests show my connection can get up close to near 30 down at certain times of the day. I can download almost anything off of itunes and pretty much anywhere else so quick it amazes me, yet DishOnline usually shows "Stalled" or at 1 mbs. The service is worthless as far as I am concerned.